About JSMC

Jharkhand State Minorities Commission

The Jharkhand State Minorities Commission was constituted during the year 2001. The appointment of Chairman, Vice chairman and other members of the commssion has been made by the government from time to time. The state government adopted Bihar State Minorities Commssion Act. 1991 after the separation of jharkhand state from Bihar during the year 2001. The Commssion consists of a Chairman, three Vice Chairman & Five Members.

Muslim, Sikh, Christian, Buddhist, Jain and Parsi are six religious minorities.Bangla and Oriya are linguisitic minorities.

As per the G.O. No. 1141 dated 13.04.2017, the Chairman, all the three Vice Chairman & five Members have joined till now whose details are as follows: